Black Out Poetry: Among Thieves by Douglas Hulick

So Gwen over at ApprenticeNeverMaster made “A Present for the Czarina of Neptune” and I was inspired to make some as well. I enjoy small gifts scattered over time – which is to say I will be posting a few black-out poems every Tuesday. Each week will feature pages from the post’s title. Some were easy to work with, others not so much. Commentary will be intermittent. Here, have a present!

I loved the last two lines and built above them. It mostly worked.

Among Thieves by Douglas Hulick

I like this one. It made me think and it looks like it sounds in my head.

Among Thieves by Douglas Hulick

I like the thicker lines in this one. I want to play with the text some more, but it still works.

 

Tune back in next week for pages from a different novel!

Leave a Reply

