Science Fiction: The Han Solo Trilogy by A.C. Crispin

Star Wars. Young Han Solo. Rebels. Wookies. What’s not to love?

I am tempted to leave the commentary there. This trilogy is just a fun romp following little Han Solo as he grows up in the rough and tumble outer worlds of the Empire. What made that lovable rogue so tough on the outside and a wounded marshmallow in the middle. Well, it may have something to do with his first girlfriend…

If you like Han Solo you will probably like this trilogy. I have no idea if this series is canon, or whether liking this series will offend fans, or what not. I read these books in middle school and adored them. Now that I am an adult I still adore them. Science fiction brain candy with rogues and wookies. Let me go get my popcorn.

Leave a Reply

